Entries by admin

M.A. Programs

M.A in English Literature will be admitting students for Fall 2019. The written exam and interview dates will be announced in December 2018. M.A in Critical and Cultural Studies will not be admitting new students for Fall 2019.


We congratulate the 2017-2018 recipients of the CEM TAYLAN awards: Firdevs İdil Kurtulan (senior)     İpek Ömercikli (junior)     Ali Emir Dağlar (sophomore)     The Cem Taylan Award is a monetary prize offered to sophomore, junior and senior students of outstanding academic achievement. The evaluations are done by the faculty at the […]

Kısmi Zamanlı Çalıştırılacak Öğrencilerle İlgili Duyuru

2018 Sonbahar döneminde öğrenci asistanı olarak kısmi zamanlı çalışmak isteyen öğrenciler 1 Ekim 2018 tarihine kadar (unofficial) transkriptlerini e-postayla Başak Demirhan’a yollayabilirler (basak.demirhan@boun.edu.tr). Ayrıntılı bilgi ekteki duyurudadır. Kısmi zamanlı çalıştırılacak öğrencilerle ilgili duyuru

We welcome Dr. Myrto Drizou to our department…

              Education  Ph.D. (2012) Comparative Literature, State University of New York at Buffalo M.A. (2009) Comparative Literature, State University of New York at Buffalo M.A. (2006) Politics and International Relations, University of Warwick, UK B.A. (2003) English and Greek Language and Literature, University of Athens, Greece Research Interests 19th-20th century American Literature; European […]

We welcome Dr. Birger Vanwesenbeeck to our department…

Education Ph.D. (2006) Comparative Literature, University at Buffalo, M.A. (2004) Comparative Literature, SUNY Buffalo, B.A. (2000) Germanic Literatures & Linguistics, University of Antwerp Research Interests -Twentieth-century American literature and culture -Critical theory -World Literature

Transfer Oral Exam Candidates

The following students are eligible to take the transfer oral exam. Nazmiye Gizem Türk Fatih Can Alp Eren Ayça Nur Yaşar Ece Say Özge Norman Murat Can Karabulut   Time and place of the exam: July 26th, 2018 at 10.00 Room: TB 480 (in the Faculty of Arts and Sciences)