Full-Time Faculty

Aylin Alkaç

Lecturer of English

Tel: +90 212 359 6966
E-mail: alkacayl@boun.edu.tr
Office: TB 508

Ayşe Naz Bulamur

Professor of English Literature

Vice Chair / Transfer Students Advisor
Tel: +90-212-359-7435

E-mail: naz.bulamur@boun.edu.tr
Office: TB 524

Başak Demirhan

Assistant Professor of English Literature

Coordinator of Double-Major Programs

Tel: +90-212-359-6626
E-mail: basak.demirhan boun.edu.tr
Office: TB 460

Myrto Drizou

Assistant Professor of English Literature

Coordinator of Minor Program / Freshman Advisor
Tel: +90-212-359-6971
E-mail: myrto.drizou@boun.edu.tr
Office: TB 440

Emine Fişek

Assistant Professor of English Literature

Tel: +90-212-359-6625
E-mail: emine.fisek@boun.edu.tr
Office: TB 475

Kim Fortuny

Professor of English Literature

Coordinator of Erasmus Program
Tel: +90-212-359-6626
E-mail: fortuny@boun.edu.tr
Office: TB 460

Özlem Görey

Associate Professor of English Literature

Senior Advisor / Amnesty Advisor
Tel: +90 212 359 4922
E-mail: gorey@boun.edu.tr
Office: TB 420

Matthew Gumpert

Professor of Classics and Comparative Literature

Graduate Advisor / Coordinator of Copywriting Certificate Program
Tel: +90 (212) 359-4689
E-mail: matthew.gumpert@boun.edu.tr
Office: TB 475

Burcu Kayışçı Akkoyun

Assistant Professor of English Literature

Summer School Coordination Committee Member
Tel: +90 0212 359 7440
E-mail: burcu.akkoyun@boun.edu.tr
Office: TB 529

Jameson Kismet Bell

Assistant Professor of Western Languages and Literatures

Tel: +90 212 359 6971
E-mail: j.kismetbell@boun.edu.tr
Office: TB 440

Melih Levi

Assistant Professor of Western Languages and Literatures

Tel: +90 212 359 6970
E-mail: melih.levi@boun.edu.tr
Office: TB 430

Özlem Öğüt Yazıcıoğlu

Associate Professor of English and Comparative Literature

Coordinator of Film Studies Certificate Program
Tel. +90 212 359 6625
E-mail: ozlemogu@boun.edu.tr
Office: TB 475

Hande Tekdemir

Assistant Professor of English Literature

Tel. +90 0212 359 6959
E-mail: hande.tekdemir@boun.edu.tr
Office: TB 425

Aslı Tekinay

Professor of English Literature

Department Chair / Coordinator of American Studies Certificate Program / Graduate Advisor
Tel: +90 0212 359 4922
Email: tekinay@boun.edu.tr
Office: TB 420

Cihan Yurdaün

Lecturer of English Literature

Sophomore Advisor / Junior Advisor
Tel: +90 212 359 6959
Email: cihan.yurdaun@boun.edu.tr, ncyurdaun@gmail.com
Office: TB 425